Bigger Smaller Things

I haven’t posted anything in quite a while, and I am so sorry guys. Things actually have been busy lately. But not to worry! I am back now. 🙂

What better way after being gone for so long to get back into the groove if things than the daily prompt! Super cool,  especially because it is relevant to where I was at the beginning part of this week!  Alrighty then, let’s jump right into it.

Daily Prompt: If you could clone one element from another city you’ve visited — a building, a cultural institution, a common street food, etc. — and bring it back to your own hometown, what would it be?

So at the beginning of the week I visited my friend at her college. Not only was the campus gorgeous, but we also spend a good amount of time in the town and let me tell you guys, it was so precious and quaint. There were so many little shoppes and cafes and things like that. I am just all about that life. It was so little and quaint so we were able to walk anywhere we pleased since everywhere we needed to go was so close together.Blackbird cafe

Since the town was so old, it did not look like the normal buildings that are around here in my city. They were like 100 times better. For some reason I just really love older architecture even though it is just really simple and brick, I just love it a lot.  I think that is is because of the history. There is so much history is this town that the entire atmosphere feels differently since it was first settled in almost two hundred years ago.

So, to answer the question, I would want  to place more of this aspect into my city I am living in.  I  think that it is important to have those little cafes around and shoppes and things like that. I mean, sure we have them but not like this town. I think that they should be more accessible. I don’t know maybe that sounds dumb but I think those little parts of a town are a big deal. I think that it creates a better sense of community and meaning. I am in love with the small things.

Leave a Reply

