MAGICAL AIRPLANES and Other Things That Baffle Me

Hello! ūüėÄ

I know it has been a little while since I have posted, but I’m back and super excited. Today I thought it would be fun to talk about some of the things that baffle me.

Airplanes

Nobody knows how these things work. Somebody just glued some sticks together and it fucking flew! I love this video so much  it always makes me laugh. hehe

But really though, I know that there is a lot physics that goes into it. There’s the whole airplane mode thing that was talked about in the video, but also somehow tens of thousands of pounds if plane manage to float ¬†through the air. hmmmmmm

Aerodynamics are so interesting and something to learn about.

The Internet

Have you ever thought about how big the internet is? Yeah. REALLY REALLY BIG. 

The internet has not been around very long. It is still evolving and developing every single day.

Right now we are only in the year 2014. There is no where to go but up in terms of technology and if you think about that its a little scary. Think of all the possibilities that could happen.

The pure vastness of the internet just baffles me. Right now we consume around¬†966 exabytes (that has 18 zeros… WOW!) ¬†per year and each year that number will be increased by 200 exabytes, according to the first link in this section. Just right now, We are all adding to it.

The Oceans

There is so much that we do not know about oceans its crazy. I found this article and I thought that it was super intriguing called the Top 10 Ocean Mysteries. I really think you should give it a read because it makes you think a lot. I feel like it is so weird to think about that there is so much we don’t know about our own home, Earth.

According to this article, we know more about the dark side of the moon, than we do about the ocean floor.  Interesting right?

Only a very small percentage of the ocean has been explored. With that low number, just think of all of the animals and creatures and underwater vegetation that has to be there, too. ¬†There is a whole world, a whole ecosystem that we know nothing about. Or maybe there is just nothingness in the dark depths of the ocean… but I really don’t want to believe that.


 

So those are a just few of the things that just baffle me. Hopefully you also thought they were baffling, or maybe I am just a stupid little girl. 

3 thoughts on “MAGICAL AIRPLANES and Other Things That Baffle Me

Leave a Reply

