Mini Adventures are Coming

I don’t feel like packing at all right now. I’m just really not feeling it. Instead I thought it could be fun to share with you what is going on within the next week(ish) in my life.

My awesome little brother is on this baseball team that travels around all over and this weekend they are playing in a tournament in Maryland. Normally when my family goes on these trips I just stay home with Sophie and go to work and all that jazz. HOWEVER, since the games (I found out theres only like three of them) are only like an hour away from Washington DC my wonderful mother planned extra days so them we can visit the capitol of the country for the first time.

Once she told me that I was on board. I have always wanted to go and I am super excited to see everything there. INCLUDING THE PANDAS. They are my favorite thing and I am beyond stoked to meet them at the National Zoo!

I will be taking pictures as much as possible and and bringing my laptop so I plan on posting at least once or twice while I am there.

I will be back home on Tuesday….but college starts on Monday. ….soooo I’m missing the first two days. I am basically hoping and praying that it is going to be okay and I won’t miss anything too important. I am like 70% sure that I will have access to the syllabi online. I will miss out on the whole first impression thing that happens but oh well. I have a feeling that it is going to be worth it.

On a side note, I am really super excited to go back to school, I am so ready. I am taking challenging courses this semester but also interesting none the less. It is going to be a challenge but I am stoked.  Oh and also I’ll see more friends too, thats always fun.

Anyways, I will be back home on Tuesday during the afternoon and then shortly after than that my best friend and I are going to go to TRAIN. We had trained planned for much longer than she even knew so that’s really cool. The closer it’s getting to more excited I am for it.

Hopefully I don’t have another concert hangover the next morning for my “first” day of school.

Because of excitement, here is my favorite Train song for your listening pleasure:

One thought on “Mini Adventures are Coming

Leave a Reply

