Meeting the Pandas!

Hey guys! I am so happy because yesterday I got to meet the pandas at the National Zoo. It was so awesome to meet them. They are so beautiful in person and also my favorite animal on the planet.

They had two pandas, a mommy and a baby panda(Bao-Bao). They are so precious. We were extremely lucky because the mommy panda walked right up to us and sat there and “posed” so I got some awesome pictures!

IMG_1589
Mommy walking toward us.

Bao-Bao was super dooper cute.  Today is actually his first birthday! Wish him a happy birthday on twitter using #baobaoBday.

I also went to the gift shop and there was literally everything you could think of pandas. I ended up getting a T shirt, am awesome mug that I can’t wait to use, and some postcards.

Baby Bao-Bao
Baby Bao-Bao

Being able to see pandas in real life was something that was on my “bucket list”. It has been something that I have been wanting to do for as long as I can remember, so actually doing so was so awesome!

Hope you all have a halfway amazing weekend! 😉

8 thoughts on “Meeting the Pandas!

  1. […] My brother is also on a travel team that actually travels and goes all over the North East and to different states. Which is really cool for him but I usually end up staying home and getting the house to myself for the weekend. Or sometimes I do end up going, but only when a fun place is connected to it, like last summer when he had a tournament in Delaware but we also ended up visiting the Beach and Washington DC and the Meeting the Pandas! […]

Leave a Reply

