A Sigh of Relief & Tips for Anxious Test Takers

Gosh, college can be so stressful. This weekend I had a quiz and an exam due online by tonight. And I passed. I was so nervous I really didn’t believe that I could do it and I did! I was seriously nervous, I thought I was going to fail, and I am just not about that at all.

Since school has started, I dove head first into it, studying and taking notes and going over power points.  I have been doing everything I could just to understand and comprehend what I was given. I want so much to have another stellar GPA this semester.

I am really happy with what I have done so far, I think that I have been somewhat successful so far even though it has not been very long at all. Basically I just have to keep it up and work even harder for next time, especially since as the course progresses, so does the difficulty.

If you’re like me, and you get really nervous before you take a test, here are a few small tips that may help:

  1. Don’t cram right before you take your test, it will only make it worse. Your brain will mix all of those terms together and end up hurting more then helping.
  2. Take deep breaths. Its going to be okay. Even if it doesn’t feel like it, its just a test and in the grand scheme of things it does not matter that much.
  3. Take a walk. Since the one I took today was online, I walked my dog for a little while before hand. If you’re not as lucky and you are at school, go the longer way or take the stairs on the way to class. Doing this (for me at least) helps to clear my mind and de-stress.
  4. This last one is for during the exam, if you are not sure of the correct answer, SKIP IT and then come back to the ones you are not sure of after. Throughout the test, there might be a reminder of the answer, or you might just finally remember it after some time.

All righty then, I am off to reward myself with some desserts!

Hope you all have a halfway amazing Sunday!  🙂

3 thoughts on “A Sigh of Relief & Tips for Anxious Test Takers

  1. Love how you took time to share the tip with us too!
    And much congrats on passing the test. I go through the exact same thing when giving exams. I lack ‘believing in myself’ vitamin ! lol
    Again congratulations. Hope you had a great weekend. Love,
    Zee ❤

Leave a Reply

