The Circle: Book Report

IMG_1255I am really excited about this post I think its going to be a lot of fun, especially since last month when I first started the circle linky up, I just want to do it all the time now.  This month is the theme of books and I’m stoked.

Sooooo lets goooo!

Favorite book of the year?

It feels like so long ago since it was the beginning of the year, was 13 Reasons Why by Jay Asher. Even though there were a bunch of other books that I liked a lot for some reason this one was the first one that came to mind.

What are you reading right now?

Currently I am a loser and am not reading anything right now. I am in that limbo phase between reading books since I just finshed my last book last week. I have been busy with school and have not has a chance to begin my next reading adventure. I am super excited though because I have heard a awesome things about the book that I am about to read next.

What book did you just finish?

The book that I just finished was the final book from the Delirium trilogy called Requiem by Lauren Oliver. I loved all of the books so much and was really happy with how the book wrapped up and how it was super action packed and had multiple points of view. If you want to read a new book try these because I thought that the topic was really unique and somehow really relatable too.

What are you reading next?

The next book that I am going to read is Elenor and Park by Rainbow Rowell. I have been meaning to read this for a really long time. It is one of those books that never seem to get off your reading list because other ones just seem more interesting at the time. But it is finally going to happen!

What were your favorite books as a kid?

When I was a kid I actually liked to read a lot. I used to love reading the American Girl books. I pretty much read all of them. Also, I thought that Junie B. Jones books were just hilarious I still remember laughing out loud reading them as a kid.

What book you you take with you to a deserted island?

I think that I would want to bring a classic with me. (or at least in my eyes) I would bring the Wizard of Oz. I have loved the book and the movie and all of the spin offs surrounding it since my childhood and for some reason it is one of those stories I couldn’t get sick of.

In Its Time
PS: You may have noticed that in the picture above is a kindle. Which means that I am team Kindle. As much as I love turning the pages of books, have a look at 8 Reasons Why I love my Kindle.
7 thoughts on “The Circle: Book Report

  1. I had Eleanor & Park on my “to read” list forever too but then finally read it over the summer – it’s good! And it led me to more of Rainbow Rowell’s books, so I’m extra glad I read it. Attachments is great too!

  2. I’ve heard great things about Eleanor and Park. I see it in bookstores all the time! I’ll have to put that one on my list. 🙂

  3. You’re not the only one who has Eleanor and Park on a to-read list! I’ve been meaning to read that for some time now, too! I’ve heard really good things about it and if you get to it before me, I’d love to hear your thoughts on it! 🙂

    Thanks again for linking up with us!

Leave a Reply

