Day in the Life

Day 2.

Today so far has hardly been a good day.

I woke up early and abruptly to a “nightmare”, you know the kind of thing where you’re breathing heavily and almost like half crying? Or is that just me? It was the first time its ever happened to that degree but yeah. For some reason after that I  just knew it was going to be a rough day.

After that I slept for a little while longer, because daylight savings happened so there was more time in the morning. I went down stairs to get some cereal after once I got myself out of bed. I poured my cereal and THERE WASN’T ANY MILK.  That is only something I would only wish upon my enemies (its true even ask me friends). So I sat there like a sad little girl crunching on my plain cereal on my bed before work.

I work as a grocery store as a cashier on the weekends when I am not doing college. Today was abnormally busy. My feet and legs are so sore. Most of my customers were actually really nice today and understanding about is being busy, since it is Sunday and typically super busy. However, it was super annoying all day long people kept commenting on the new card reader we recently got. I think it is really nice, and a lot of people agree, however there are a lot of people that kept complaining about it and I don’t see why.

I got home around 4 changed into comfy clothes and then caught up on Supernatural. If you ever want to fangirl with my about it just let me know because ITS SO GOOD.  I don’t even know what to say about it right now but this episode is really good. Kate is back. (you know that ware wolf girl from that episode where those students filmed their lives and stuff a few seasons back)

My mom is making fettuccine alfredo and right now and it smells soo good!  Probably makes the list of my all time favorite foods.

This post kind of ended up being a day in the life of my type thing, but I really wasn’t planning on it. Basically I just opened this up and started typing what was on my mind. Literally was typing my heart out. I guess that’s a good thing because you know what? That’s why this blog even exists!

Hope this post wasn’t too boring for you today. I have fun posts planned for this week. Promise! 🙂

Happy NaBloPoMo

 

 

4 thoughts on “Day in the Life

  1. You’re not alone in the waking-up-half-crying thing. I’ve done it more times than I wish to remember. As for missing milk, it completely ruins my day when I need it for my coffee!!
    You should check out my Stream of Consciousness Saturday series. It’s a great way to meet other bloggers and get more views, and I really think you’d fit in well! 😀
    Thanks so much for your comment on my blog. Happy NaBloPoMo! 🙂

    • Thanks!

      I didn’t, I just ate it regular it was a very sad time. After work though, I did get milk and a better kind of cereal! (special k with strawberries)

Leave a Reply

