Professional Bloggers?

Day 6.

I finally got to the point where this whole Nablopomo posting everyday of the month is getting challenging. I was really super close to just not posting today. I just haven’t really even gotten that much of a chance to think about it.

Today for some reason I thought that it would be a fun idea to wake up super early (6am) and go to the gym before school. I ended up doing 2 miles on the eliptical which I thought it was pretty good for being the morning. School has been really busy today and I was so tired that when I got home I took a nap. Oh! And today I got around to reading some of Elanor and Park. (I talked about wanting to read it in my book report post) Give yourself a high 5 if you read it! Anyways, after I woke up I did some other things, and I an just now able to sit down.


 

For the first time this month, I am going to do a prompt from blogHer. Well, because I actually feel like I have something to say about it.

Do you consider yourself a “professional” blogger? Why or why not? What does that mean to you?

My first thought after I read this was “psshhhh, no way!”

I have only been at this for less than a year and to be honest I feel that there is still a lot to learn. Honestly, there is always a lot to learn no matter what but still. I feel like if anything I am a rookie.

Blogging right now I view as a hobby and something that I really enjoy. It is something that I look forward to doing and it is a great creative outlet for me to let out my thoughts. The fact that you guys even read it just makes me really happy all the time I wish I could articulate it.

In my mind, I feel like the “professional bloggers” are the ones who get to make money blogging and do all of these super awesome things. I mean I could be completely off, but in my little world that is what I think.

Seriously, this is one of my goals, I want to be up there eventually because blogging is something that I have came to really love and enjoy over this past year.  I am really considering changing over to a wordpress.org blog soon, probably during winter break when I have less things going on, if all things go well. I want to get my hands dirty and create my own CSS and the look of my blog and of course just have a .com then who knows!

I think that I have learned so much and of course all of you guys are so awesome and supportive.

To answer the question simply, no, I am not a professional, I am just doing the best I can with what I have and having fun with it. But it is somewhere I want to be.

Where do you consider yourself a professional? let me know in the comments below!

Have a Halfway Amazing night! ❤

One thought on “Professional Bloggers?

  1. I don’t consider myself a professional, I like you ive been doing it little less than a year, it’s something I’m passionate about and that I love doing, for me to be a professional at it you need to be earning from it and I’m not quite at that stage yet

Leave a Reply

