What I’m Watching: The Vampire Diaries

Nablopomo. Day 15.

It is much later than I normally like to post, sorry about that guys. This is one of those days where this Nablopomo challenge is tough for me.

For a majority of the day I was at work and the rest of the time I started watching The Vampire Diaries. It is actually really good and not what I thought it was going to be like at all. After I finish this post I’ll probably even go watch some more because I am totally hooked. I had a feeling that the characters were going to be really annoying but they are actually somehow quite likable and I think that the whole plot is interesting. In the first few episodes I thought it was a little bit like twilight and the whole Bella and Edward thing but now I know that it is completely  different and better than twilight.

So, if you were thinking about getting into it like me, and were worrying about that or something, don’t worry it is really good. My favorite part about the show is that there is always so much happening to hold your attention. Like, you are figuring out things right along with the characters and everyone has their own backstories and it is not coming together. I don’t really know what else to say other than that because 1.) I am still new to the show and 2.) I don’t want to spoil anything if you are new too or want to start watching it with me.

I am going to go be a loser and watch Netflix on this fine Saturday night. Let me know what your favorite show on Netflix currently is or what you think of the Vampire Diaries in the comments below!

 

8 thoughts on “What I’m Watching: The Vampire Diaries

  1. Haha! I started watching it a couple of years ago because a friend persuaded me to – against my will 😉 but then I got hooked. About a year ago I gave up watching it (halfway through season 5) and then last night decided to go back to it. I have a huge soft spot for Damon. Despite part of me not wanting to like the show, I secretly love it.

  2. I just spent my Saturday night watching this past Thursday’s episode. You’re going to get so emotionally invested in this show; it gives you the feels. But it’s one of my favorite shows ever!

Leave a Reply

