Brain Dump

It feels like it has been so long since I have written and even longer since I have written anything of substance. I either have been completely unmotivated and not wanting to do anything at all or a million things on my mind that I wasn’t able to post anything. Either way, excuses aren’t fun and I don’t care for it, but I missed blogging frequently and I feel like I fell off of the wagon.

This is the time, right now, where I should be getting my life together. I am not really even sure what I need to be doing to be getting my life together but I basically haven’t been doing anything other than going to be classes and stressing out about eventually having to do stuff in order to get ahead and build a future for myself…and watching Gilmore Girls.

For some reason the Netflix people put Gilmore Girls on Netflix and for some reason I thought that it would be a good idea to start watching it, which it super weirs because back in the day when they played it on TV I didn’t like it at all, but now I like it. Weird, how that works. So, for a majority of my day, that it what I have been doing. Until, finally, I felt like such a shitty human for doing nothing all day, that I turned it off and came running along to WordPress.

Am I a horrible person or does everyone decide to binge watch Netflix all day long sometimes. As fun as it is, once it actually sinks in that you’ve wasted an entire day, it gets pretty depressing.

Speaking of depressing, I am utterly sick of the weather. There is literally more than two feet out there and the wind chill is supposed to be -30 on Friday. I am so DONE with this winter. I hate snow, I hate being cold and I hate having to bundle up to wake my dog around the yard in a path that we had to shovel for her because the snow is too tall for her to walk in.

Anyways, I have had so much on my mind about getting my life together, you guys probably know about this by now, but I am so overwhelmed to the point that I don’t even know what to do or when to do it. I know that I have to update my resume (or just make a whole new one all together) and perhaps build a portfolio and find internships (so that I can have something of value on he resume). And really soon, I need to go to the career center at my school and maybe they can help me there, too.

Just thinking about it is making me stressed out. I am so worried, what if I can’t find a job ever? I probably won’t. I mean I should’t get my standards up too high.

Okay Tori, Breathe.Β 


I feel like this entire post was written as if I am just trying to talk really really fast to someone so that they won’t run away before I get done saying everything that is on my mind.

Maybe that’s because I literally dumped all of my thoughts into this blog post…

I could have gone on for longer but that would get even more boring.

I have really missed blogging daily(or somewhat daily) and I have missed all of you guys (even though I have been reading along in the reader).

Anyways, I’ll be posting a lot more.

I promise!

4 thoughts on “Brain Dump

  1. I understand the stress of graduating. I have no idea what I want to do with my life after graduation and its so hard to job search with school keeping me busy and everything. I’m trying to tell myself to go with the flow, that everything will fall into place wventually if I put my mind to it…but that’s easier said than done sometimes!

  2. I totally get the depression aftermath of binge watching on Netflix. It sucks when you realize other people are out living their life and you’re just watching fake lives lol. Go out and have some fun! Exercise will definitely help you relieve stress πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

