A is for Adulthood and APRIL FOOLS!

a

 

Wooohoo!

The A to Z blogging challenge is here!

I am stoked for this challenge to have something to motivate me to write posts on a daily basis. I love blogging and writing I think it is so much fun, and just as much, I enjoy reading your posts, so I can’t wait to read what you guys write for the challenge too!

You have probably seen this all over the place, now that the challenge is finally starting but if you still aren’t sure about what this is all about you can read my post from the other day, or even better, you can go to the official webpage to learn more about it. If you’re interested in this madness, you  still have one more day to officially sign up, but if not you can still play along too!


 

Alllllrightyyy Thennn!

leggo!

So, today is A. (obviously)

I thought I would talk about Adulthood today.

I am only twenty, turning twenty one in a couple months but lately, more than ever I have been feeling more and more like an actual real life adult.

I have always imagined being an adult to be this big scary transition that would never happen to me.

But guess what? …the thing happened to me, like it is going to happen to everyone else at some point too.

I have basically reached the point in my life where I am responsive for everything. Part of it is scary but the other part is a really awesome feeling. I have complete control over my life and have to make my own decisions, good or bad. I have my own goals, and it is up to be to want to chase them or not, which is really scare for me to do all alone but hey, slowly but surely I will get there!

Through my part time job, I am responsible for paying actual bills, I have been doing this for a little while now but lately it has just been sinking in that I have actually been keeping myself on my feet and I have been doing okay. I have to budget the little money I make to be able to pay for certain things, and be able to have extra spending money too, for both fun and emergencies. (just in case because I like being prepared)

Oh, and guess what! This may not seem like a huge deal or anything but it was to me but for the first time ever on Monday, I went to a doctors appointment that I made by myself and then drive there all alone and filled out a pile of paperwork by myself! (while texting my mom about certain things like insurance, that I didn’t know)

But yeah, I thought that I would share that new little development in my life with you guys!

Let me know down below, if you remember a specific instance where you really felt like an adult, I’d love to hear about it!


 

Okay, so as you could tell from the title, I also wanted to talk about April fools day.  I have been wanting to do a post on this for a while and have been waiting for this day, but since it fits in with the challenge, I thought here would be a good place.

When I was younger, I used to love April Fools Day so much! I remember coming up with these dumb awesome pranks to pull on my family members and friends. I thought that I would share some of them with you, or at least the somewhat decent ones that somewhat worked haha.

Okay, here we go!

Here are 5 “April Fools Day pranks” that I have pulled off at some time or another!

 

  • Grease doorknobs so that it is difficult for people to open the doors
  • Tape/ glue coins to the ground and watch as people struggle to pick them up
  • Take random Oreos out of the package and replace the cream filling with toothpaste and then put them back into the package and wait for someone to eat them
  • Put the classic “kick me” sign on someone’s back, only kick it up a notch and do something more creative, use your imagination to really confuse said person.
  • Go the electronics section in a store, Best Buy, The Apple Store, Wal-Mart (anywhere where computers are on display) and go into the settings and change the wallpaper so something ridiculous!  I personally like Nick Cage, but be creative, the weirder the better.

I think that I may need some more “pranks” for this year, share in the comments what  your favorite thing to do on April Fools Day is!

 


We made it through the letter A! HurrAy! 😉 Don’t forget to stop back tomorrow to see what the letter B has in store!

 

6 thoughts on “A is for Adulthood and APRIL FOOLS!

  1. I remember feeling “adult” when my parents agreed to allow me to move out of living with my sister into my own apartment, I was already working full time and I was 17 years old. My Dad signed the lease and paid the first months rent and then said “its up to you now” this was a huge step because neither of my two sisters had been allowed to leave home till they were married. It was scary but also exciting that I could walk out the door and then walk back in that night and know that everything was as I left it and now I had to cook myself dinner and do my laundry, I REALLY loved it. I grew up a lot too.

    • There’s a part of me that is so excited to move out and another part that is not ready at all! I know I could do it when the time comes. Thanks for commenting 🙂

  2. Reading your post from the other side of adulthood brought back memories of those first few apartments. I remember getting the most pleasure from grocery shopping; I could get anything I wanted.

Leave a Reply

