G is for my Dream Job

g

Good morning guys! ..I think, it is currently 11 where I am  so it is kind of a late morning but never the less, Good morning guys!

Today I am going to talk a little bit about my dream job. If I could look into the future and see myself going to work every day at the peak of my happiness, stoked every day to go in and hopefully I will have even made great friends who also work there it would be Google.

Yep that’s right.

Google.

Since I was a sophomore in high school and I found out about it I have always thought that it would be the most wonderful place to work ever. My sophomore year I took a web design class, which is where my live for coding and design is rooted. I had the most wonderful and supportive teacher and she was so awesome and upbeat and excited. She was one of those teachers  that made you excited to learn. One day she was showing us jobs in the field and what it would be like working with computers in real life. She showed us a bunch of different places, but google stood out to me and I have always seemed like a best case scenario goal in life.

I want to be a part of Google’s good life. Not only because of the ridiculously awesome working environment (click the link to watch a video about it). But because I think I am passionate about coding and being a good worker and being creative and I feel that I would just fit in there and it would be so amazing. I would love to be a software engineer or work on the coding aspect of the job and build awesome new things. I’d get to code all day and think creatively and work with a team of other people who are also excited and we are going to build technology of the future!

I can see it now it would be so exciting!

I just want to do something that matters and do something that I love and I feel that google is the place. Just thinking about it right now and writing about it is making me so excited. Gosh, I’m such a nerd.

Here’s the thing though, I’m nothing special at all and Google receives nearly two million resumes per year, the chances of me actually getting a job there is so small, I’d have a better chance of getting struck by lightning. I feel like I am a little girl saying that when she grows up she wants to be a princess. The only little girl that I can think of that achieved that dream was Kate Middleton.

I’m only about to get my associates degree, but if it is something I want I still have more college to go and a lot of learning and hard work ahead of me. I’m really going to try because the one thing I don’t want to do in my life is sett;e, especially when it comes to a career. The most important thing to me is that I get to go to work happily every day.

Leave a Reply

