H is for Hair!

h

Today is letter H, and honestly, I had such a hard time coming of with something that I wanted to talk about. I thought of home, honesty, health, heroes but what was hair, so yeah here we go.

My hair and I have a love hate relationship.  I have been trying to grow out my hair for a few years now and it is finally where I want it to be yet the longer it gets the harder it is to take care of.

I love my hair so much but usually I have a good hair day or a bad hair day, there is no in between. I have stupidly thick hair so it is sometimes a challenge to figure out what to do with it and get everything to be where you want it to be. Whenever I go to a hairdresser for a trim or cut they pretty much always complain about how thick my hair is and how much of it there is.

Photo on 4-9-15 at 10.57 AM

My favorite thing about my hair is that it is finally to the point where I can style it however I want and it is long enough, and if I don’t want to do anything to it I can just throw it up. I have never dyed my hair or anything like that but the tips are a lighter brown than the rest of my hair, I blame the sun.

Sometime in the future, probably after the A-Z challenge is over I’d like to do a post on hair style ideas because I think it would be so much fun to help you guys and I think that I might have a few cool things up my sleeve and have learned a thing out two about it. We’ll see, let me know if you think that that will be something enjoyable to read about!

Eventually I want to chop it all off and donate it to Pantene beautiful lengths. In my opinion, I think that this is the best organization to donate hair to. I want to wait a little bit longer because a) I want it to be even longer before I donate it and b) my hair is sort of like a security blanket and I feel like cutting it all off would be a scary move. I was thinking about waiting for an important occasion, like graduation or finally landing a job in my field go make the cut but I don’t know I want it to be when the time is right, so who knows when that’ll be!

Here’s a fun video that pretty much sums us a girl’s relationship with her hair, it is pretty accurate and kind of sad and funny at the same time.

4 thoughts on “H is for Hair!

  1. I tried to grow my hair out several times. My hair is also “stupid thick”, but also curly. The long it gets, the more thick and curly it gets….like a stupid bush of somekind. So, I always end up chopping it off. I definitely am a pixy cut girl now. Sometimes I let it grow enough to do a asymmetrical bob or something, but even that is asking a lot! 😀

    • Haha I have always wanted curly hair but mine is this weird in between thing there there’s like 4 waves naturally. Having super thick hair is a blessing and a curse though!

  2. My hair is super thick and takes forever to dry. In high school, it was all the way to my waist. I finally chopped it off my senior year, to just below my shoulders. My head felt so much lighter after that! Ever since, I’ve kept it about the middle of my back, but it still is so much work to take care of because of the thickness of it.

Leave a Reply

