One More Day!

I have a confession to make,

I should be studying right now.

But I’m not! Muah haha haaa!

I am willing to bet that this is pretty much the life or every college kid right now, but I just really felt like I would rather be blogging right now than “studying”.

EVEN THOUGH, my test that I have tomorrow is my last one ever before I graduate, so theoretically, I should be happy about studying? …right?

I don’t think that that’s how it works though haha seeing how I am here and not doing what needs to be done, story of my life.

I really can’t believe that tomorrow is going to be the last day that I am going to be on campus before the actual day of graduation. I don’t really even know what to say about it or what to think. I just think that it is so weird. Part of me doesn’t even feel ready for this phase in my life to be over. Like I still want to keep learning forever and have the security of my class schedule and my syllabus all laid out. But the other part of me wants to be somehow miraculously find a job in my field and work there and be happy. I basically want to be happy, other than that I have no clue what is happening next.

I am so nervous and anxious about graduating. I feel like I have talked about this so much in the past few weeks but it is something that has been on my mind so much that I think that it was worth talking about again. I don’t know how to explain it, but I feel like my graduating is so… unimportant. I know that it is, and its an accomplishment and not that many people even have the opportunity to go to college, but yeah, its like my anxiety is over riding my excitement.

Anyways, I think that I’ll do a day in the life post about my last day of college ever. It probably won’t be that interesting at all but I feel like it should be fun to do, especially for me to have something to look back on. I only have one test tomorrow and a little writing response that is due that I have to write. And then I have a few little things to do but I think that it will be fun to do. So my last day of school day in the life post should be up tomorrow night!

2 thoughts on “One More Day!

  1. On my last day of college I did a final walk through the entire campus. Definitely feels good to be done but the college student lifestyle is one that can’t be replicated. Good luck and enjoy your last day!

Leave a Reply

