Graduation Day!

I graduated on Saturday!

The Day…

The whole day went very well, actually a lot better than expected. I was worried about how the whole thing was going to going to go. But other than it being super boring while like a thousand other people were being called up, it was pretty well. By the end of the ceremony, I has a massive headache, that wasn’t fun at all. I think it was from the graduation cap, or maybe it was from all of the people constantly screaming and clapping for everyone, or maybe it was from being super hungry. But other than that it was very good.

After I left the ceremony, we took a bunch of  pictures with family and friends, I realized at the end of the day that I didn’t have any pictures of just me. Haha, I also wanted picture with Sophie, but that didn’t happen either. It’s fine though because I will always have it in my own personal memories but I really wanted to share it with you guys.

After we finally got home, my mom threw together a lovely little “graduation” party which ended up being pretty nice. A bunch of my friends ended up coming and family too. I wish I hadn’t been so drained from the entire day of graduation though, I continued to have that headache for the rest of the day and into the night. It really was a great day though, everything went quite smoothly.

The Feels…

It is actually pretty weird because after graduation I actually felt… different. After the actual ceremony I felt so happy about finally finishing and relieved, like I have actually accomplished my goal. Once the feeling set in, I just felt different.

I feel like this huge familiar weight has been lifted off of me, but at the same exact time a newer unknown one has been placed on my shoulders.  It is a really strange feeling. After being in my comfort zone for so long and then being thrown into this new chapter in life, I don’t know, how to explain it.

I am stressed out  and anxious beyond belief about finding my place in the world and what I am going to do next, but also at the same time there is this little tiny baby voice in the back of my mind telling me that it will all be okay with time.

I really hope so. I hope so much that things will just fall into place and I will live happily after doing some kind of fun exciting computer job.

The Future…

Since Saturday, everyone and their mother has been asking me what I am going to do now that I finished school. What are you going to do now? Are you continuing on? Do you have jobs lined up? What are your future plans? Literally every person encounter asks me these questions. I’m getting so annoyed because here’s the answer.

I. Don’t. Know.

Everyone expects you to have your entire life figured out at this point and I don’t really think that is reasonable I am only 20 years old, how should I know what I want to do for the rest of my life? Yes, I have a path of where I would like to be in the future but as a whole I don’t know where I am going and that’s okay.

I really would love to continue on and learn more because I feel like there will always be so much more to learn and I really do love learning. I’d just have to figure out where to go, because I only just recently had the epiphany that I could transfer somewhere.

It is my goal this summer to get an internship to get myself some real life experience.

And then I would just love love to get a job in my field! Other than that I don’t know what the future holds.  I am just so sick of explaining myself.

gradwjoey

Here’s a picture of Joey and I after the ceremony, there were a munch of others but I don’t feel like I should share pictured of my family since, they don’t even know about this blog! oops!

6 thoughts on “Graduation Day!

  1. Congratulations on graduating! I hate when everyone expects you to know what you’re doing as soon as you’re done with school; I’m going to dread those questions when I graduate. Good luck with getting an internship! 🙂

  2. Anyone who thinks you have to have your life figured out by your early twenties is just too fearful to realize all the adventure that is waiting out there. People like security. Security is comfort. That’s what I’ve come to determine, at least. But you know what, life is so more than simply being comfortable. Some people do know what they want to do by this time…and that’s great. But most of us have no idea what the heck we’re doing…and that’s okay. Congrats on graduating!

  3. […] me feel better. It also helped me in a bigger way too. Like, in life as a whole. Especially since graduation I have felt pretty lost to be honest and this video gave me some […]

Leave a Reply

