My 15 Favorite Feelings

Hey there guys!

The vlogbrothers are probably on the lost of my favorite Youtubers! The other day (Friday) Hank Green posted a video called 15 of my Favorite Feelings… go watch it right now if you haven’t already. I clearly liked it a lot, so much so that I wanted to share 15 of my favorite feelings with you guys.  There are probably so many more feelings that I love but here are 15 feelings that I love a lot in life.

feelings


  1. Knowing that the person you love loves you back just as much.
  2. Walking into your house after a long day and the pure joyfulness of your dog when they see you, the way they make you feel so important and loved.
  3. Those few moments after reading a really amazing book, where you just sit in silence and reflect what you just read and how you now may look at the world differently, yet no one around you is even aware of this adventure you just went on.
  4. Finally figuring out how to do a challenging thing.
  5. Being completely cozy in bed after a super long day.
  6. That feeling you get when you’re at a concert, you’re hot and sweaty from dancing around and it starts raining.
  7. That confidence boost you get after getting a compliment from a stranger
  8. That feeling you get when you watch/ listen to people talk about something they are passionate about. (a lot of those people ended up being my favorite professors in college, even if I didn’t particularly like the subject) I love the way people speak when they talk about something they love and believe in.
  9. Being thanked for your hard work.
  10. When you study and study and study and your hard work pays off.
  11. That feeling when you get someone a really thoughtful and awesome gift getting to see how happy and excited they are when they open it.
  12. Waking up from a nap and feeling completely rested.
  13. Long hugs.
  14. When your favorite song comes on.
  15. That feeling you get right when you get off of a roller coaster, or after doing another “scary” thing that brings adrenaline into your system.

What are some of your favorite feelings? I’d love to hear about them because another one of my favorite feelings is when others share their favorite feelings..woah. There was something nice and therapeutic about thinking about those nice awesome feelings that we experience in life. Feel free to share in the comments or even make your own post! I’ll totally mcgoatally read it, just let me know!

12 thoughts on “My 15 Favorite Feelings

  1. […] you want to see a more “deeper” version of the things I love, read my 15 Favorite Feelings post. That one is actually one of my favorite posts that I have recently done. I wanted to be sure that I […]

  2. Found you on Suzie’s blog party. I love this idea! Here’s one of my favourite feelings – going home from work on a Friday night with no plans for the evening so I can just relax and do whatever I want. Love that sense of freedom!

  3. Again, I hail from Suzie’s Blog Party – love this list. In fact I would have to make #16 of my favorite things, because everything you said, I totally agree with – except the rollercoaster. Eek – no rollercoasters. Great post!!!!

    • Thank you! You should do your own! It is really fun to do and it is always good to appreciate the little good things in life. Let me know if you do make one, I’d love to read it 🙂

Leave a Reply

