Accident

I am so embarrassed that I am even writing this post. I hate that this is even a thing.

The other day I got into am accident.

There, I said it.

It was probably the worst thing that I have ever done, I was just really stupid and wanted to go home since a thunderstorm was coming and I hate them, and at the end of the day I was just stupid and made a mistake.

As far as accidents go, looking back it was probably the best case scenario. Neither of us were really going that fast and there was minimal damage to my car, theirs was pretty bad, but fixable and everyone was okay. Physically.

Mentally and emotionally I was a wreck. I felt so horrible and stupid. There is basically nothing that you or anyone else could say that isn’t worse than I was already feeling that day. I had a bunch of things that I was planning to do since it was my day off, including a cool DIY post (which I will probably do/post tomorrow or the next day), but when I got home all that went down the drain. I didn’t want to do anything at all, I could hardly even calm myself down.

Luckily, I happened to hit the nicest people in the world. Probably because I could tell how upset I was and probably because they were grandparents, you know, like the hip kind of grandparents that are really cool. They talked about how their son was in a car wreck (he’s okay now) and how lucky we are and that I shouldn’t worry too much about the car because they were planning on getting a new one for winter anyways so they will just get one sooner. The lady asked me about school and told me about her grandson who was graduating. It was actually quite precious.

I am so thankful that they were nice good people because I don’t know what I would have done.

Everything is fine now and now I am basically over it, well not really but life goes on and it was an accident and accidents happen. I just feel so guilty about it still and sort of embarrassed even. Thinking back, I am so lucky though and this is never going to happen again. I’m going to try to learn from this and then try to get my confidence back.

So that’s where I have been, I felt that this should be a post because I haven’t really told anyone other than my family and needed to get it off my chest and also since I haven’t posted in a while you’d like to know where I’m at.

9 thoughts on “Accident

  1. You probably got the best case scenario, considering how bad accidents could be. No one was hurt, and the people you hit were nice.

  2. That is the TOUGHEST thing. I’ve had traumatic experiences driving (one being the driving test I failed. Ha, that was a fun blog post to write). Just take it one day at a time, drive carefully and take the easy roads until, like you said, you build your confidence up. You can do it!

    US Lifestyle Blog // rebekahkoontzsite.com

  3. Everyone makes mistakes. It could have happened to anyone. We all have bad days and we all have our moments of reckless driving (like me trying to get to work yesterday morning when I was running late…whoops!).

    Keep your chin up, Tori. Now you know to be more careful in the future and hey, at least the people weren’t mean! 🙂

  4. I’m so sorry about your accident. You shouldn’t feel embarrassed though, it happens. It’s good that the other people in the accident were kind and understanding. I hope you feel better and I wish you all the best in gaining your confidence back! You can do this!

Leave a Reply

