What a Yucky Day!

gloom

Today I woke up and it was so gross outside. It made me literally want to do absolutely nothing all day, which I did basically do all day like the lazy bum I am. I mean that’s okay because it wasn’t for the WHOLE day, and it is my day off! You know what I mean though, it was just a gloomy nasty day that was so gross you don’t want to do anything!

Here is what I ended up doing on my boring lazy day off and/or what you can to on your gloomy days:

watch youtube videos

I love yoututube, I mean who doesn’t right? Some of my favorites to watch lately are the SaconeJolys, Alfie and Zoella (obviously), Hannah Hart, Good Mythical Morning and The Vlog brothers I could go on and on and on because youtube is basically a black hole that you can get lost in forever.

Go check out the links if you haven’t already but those are just a few youtubers that I could watch for hours at a time!

Pamper yourself

Take a long shower. Shave your legs. Wear a face mask. Paint your nails. Do your hair and makeup. ect. ect.

Look good, feel good, do good! ~That’s my motto!

Write

Just take some time to let out your thought onto paper on your computer. Make lists. Of anything really, I am a big list person I find that it is actually really helpful and also the act of actually crossing something off is so fulfilling.

Read that book you’ve been meaning to read

I have been reading the Shatter Me series and am on the last book and for some reason this one is the hardest one for me to get through. It is still pretty good but I’m not as excited about it as I was about the other ones. I have about 100 pages left until I’m done now and then I am planning on doing a series review on it, so I’m trying not to spoil anything here. I really do recommend it though, click the little linky above!

Take a nap

I actually JUST woke up and started blogging. I randomly took an hour long nap because I felt tired and I fell right asleep. When I woke up, I felt SO good! It was so refreshing! I couldn’t tell you the last time I took a nap but today it turned out really well and I felt so rested. Plus they are good for you!

Also, the SUN CAME OUT woo hoo! I noticed out my window when I woke up but not that I am almost done with the post it is like a full on blue sky, so that’s awesome! It is about 5 o’clock here so I’m going to go and try to enjoy the rest of the evening!

Hope you guys enjoyed ❤

2 thoughts on “What a Yucky Day!

  1. Great list-I do the same things when I get a day off! I’d really love to start doing things on your list right now (it’s been storming/rainy all afternoon), but unfortunately I have to go to work this evening.
    Also, the Shatter Me series seems like it’s interesting, I’ll have to check it out!

    • Thank you:) it’s usually my routine on my days off! Shatter me was really good, I just finished writing a review for it check it out if you want 🙂

Leave a Reply

