#WeenendCoffeeShare #3

If we were having coffee…

I would be so happy because it has been far too long since I have had coffee, and not out of choice but because we haven’t had any in the house and because I have been trying to be more careful about going out everyday and indulging in yummy coffee, I have gone without. I woke up this morning and there was finally k-cups in the dispenser! I was overjoyed for about two minutes until I realized that someone had already finished every drop of creamer. So no coffee for me today…yet.

Maybe my nice boyfriend will bring me some..wink wink.

If we were having coffee…

I would tell you that I feel like I have been in a slump. I have been anxious about my future and I just hate that feeling of having nothing to look forward to. Lately I have been running very low on hope for whatever is the next chapter in my life. I am feeling a little better now though. I’m not sure what happened. It’s like I went to the hope station and filled up my tank, but not all the way, I could only afford a half tank of hope this time. But enough to get me somewhere, if you know what I mean.

If we were having coffee…

I would also tell you that I like metaphors. not just because of that clever metaphor that I made up there, but I also like them in books and songs and movies and just in everyday life. It kind of makes life more poetic. More beautiful.

If we were having coffee…

I would ask to taste yours, and then I might say that is too sweet for me. But then again it might be my new favorite thing, thus my reasoning for me asking you.

If we were having coffee…

I would listen to you about all of the wonderful things that are happening to your life and I would secretly be jealous about it. I would never tell you though.

Leave a Reply

