Solo Date Night!

The reason why my blog isn’t as successful as I would like it to be yet is because I don’t post as regularly as I would like. I suck. I can’t stick to a posting schedule to save my life and I procrastinate way too much for my own good. With that being said, I basically end up posting whatever I want whenever I want and that’s okay. As much as I love blogging and I love everyone who reads this at the end of the day this is for me. Anyways, moral of the story is that I’m sorry for not having a particular posting schedule at the moment, but one day I might.


Normally, Friday night is date night for my boyfriend and I. We never really planned it but eventually it just became a thing, but tonight I am solo since he is camping with his family. My best friend, who is also away in Florida having a grand time with her family suggested that I have a night to myself.

So here’s the plan.

It’s currently almost 5 o’clock in the evening and I am so hungry. I am going to go to the store and get something for dinner and maybe even a pint of ice cream and then come home and have a date with Netflix and Sophie’s cuddles (hopefully she’ll be up to it). I have a pretty full weekend coming up so tonight should be nice and relaxing!

Here’s the problem though (which isn’t really a problem) I don’t currently have anything to watch on Netflix since I am currently between shows. I am still currently watching Continuum but I won’t watch that without Joey. So, I need something new to binge tonight! Comment below because I need some suggestions!

Also, I think I want to take this time to get ahead on some other blog posts because I have some ideas in my head!


I think that is is a good thing to spend some time alone and just relax, especially if things have been hectic or are going to be hectic in the future. It gives you a chance to relax and to try not to worry. Even though that can be REALLY hard to do. I have been so anxious lately so hopefully tonight will just be nice and relaxing!

What are some things that you like to do to relax?

4 thoughts on “Solo Date Night!

  1. Late to the party; story of my life. You are not the only one without a blogging schedule; I too wish I did this more. Hope you enjoyed your evening.

    • Thanks for reading! I did have a nice night:) I tend to blog whenever I feel I have important content even though id like to have a more regular schedule it is just so hard

Leave a Reply

