Woah Two Awards!

I am always so honored when I get awards! No matter how long I do this these will always make my whole day!

Both of these were from the lovely Mary, she really is one of the nicest bloggers I know so thank you so much for them both if you’re not following her go do that now.

The first one is the Kind Blogger Award:

For this one we answer the questions provided and then keep the nominations going and post the image on your blog. So here’s my answers:

1.) Why is kindness and giving support so important?

There are so many reasons why it is important but I think because at the end of the day we are all humans and it is something we all need to feel better. Kindness is one of those things where giving is just as good as receiving. If everyone were a little more kind, the world would be a better place.

2.) What is your favorite thing about helping others? 

Seeing how happy is makes them. Sometimes the littlest things really can make a person’s day and seing them happy makes me really happy too.

3.) What do you think is the best movie for showing the importance of kindness?

I would have to go with what Mary said and choose “Pay it Forward” because that movie is just so good but also I would add “It would happen to you” which is also another really good example. Go watch it!

4.) If you could give one inspirational message, what would it be?

There are so many, but my all time favorite quote is

“Everything will be okay in the end, if it’s not okay, it’s not the end”

Something about that always makes me feel better when I am anxious or stressed.

5.) Why did you start your blog and how long have you been blogging for?

I have been blogging since March 2014, so almost a year and a half now and I love it so much. It has been one of the best choices I have made. I started blogging because I loved the idea of having my own space of the internet to do whatever I wanted and to be able to be a part of this awesome community is just so awesome. Now that I feel like I am pretty “good” at this, (there is always a lot of room to grow, but I have been at this for a while), I want to try to see about hosting in the near future!


The Sandycademy Award

This award is also from Mary, here are the questions that go along with it!

1) What story have you shared on your blog that you feel was the most inspirational! 

Hmm I’m really not sure because I think it depends on the person reading it and what they are looking for in life, but I really like this post and this one.

2) What blog post have you found on here to be the most inspirational to you?

It would have to be this one, mainly because I could relate to it so well and made me feel like I wasn’t so alone.

3) What is your favorite blog post you ever posted?

I really don’t know, there are so many that I have posted but I and each of them hold some sort of memory but I really liked this one. 

4) What is the nicest thing you did for someone?

I’m not sure, I think that it is the little things that add up.

 5) What gives you hope and happiness when you feel down? 

Probably Sophie and Joey. 

6) What is your favorite song?

I could probably give you an entire playlist but currently it is probably Missing you by All time low.

7) What is your favorite movie?

Secret Life of Walter Mitty

8) What is your favorite coping strategy?

I’m not sure, probably just optimism, even though sometimes that is really hard to find.

9) What do you like most about yourself?

 I am super uber patient and kind and empathetic.

10) Where do you see yourself in five years? 

Happy, hopefully.

11) What is your favorite thing to do in summer? 

To be by the pool or doing an adventure with people I love, that hasn’t happened too much this summer so far though.

12) Who is the most important person in your life? 

 My parents and Joey.

13) Who makes you happy most in life?

Joey


Here are the people I nominate!

Ordinary adventures

Juliana moves

A day in the life of a teenager 

The truth you always knew

Quirky little planet

One thought on “Woah Two Awards!

  1. Hey! I’m so glad that you found my post inspirational and I’m glad that you could relate to it. I think being able to relate to what others are saying and make connections with people is what makes us feel less alone and like we belong in this world.
    Great answers, I enjoyed reading them. And I really like Secret Life of Walter Mitty too! It’s an amazing movie. 🙂
    Anyways, take care xx

Leave a comment